Nothing Else Matters

Annyeong! Must admit I purportedly posted this particular blog post a few days ago. My apologies, it has been a busy week at the offi ce. How are yoy guys doing?

In the past few weeks, I’ve noticed the very core of what the cliche-but-true, “There are people who will come into your life that would change you the way you are.” Since I got bullied many times before, I used to be excessively appreciative too much on people I hold dearly to the point of giving everything even though they came off not worthy of all the effort and whatnot.

A couple of weeks ago, a random guy approached me while I’m killing the time at the mall. But of course, I didn’t entertain him since I know how dangerous it is to meddle with strangers these days. And I’ve been there before. Trusting someone I just met who’s a total stranger which I thought was real but left in an instant so he turned out to be just a waste of time and effort.

Suffice to say, you really have to be careful and know the person first before pouring yourself out to avoid crying over spilled coffee. You can’t just go over meet someone for the first time and next thing you know, that person knows everything about you. Furthermore, we should always know who and who not to meddle yourselves with (at least not too quick, wait for the right time, just in case).

Leave a comment