Yes Girl

image

Hello lovely earthlings! Recently went back to the office from a two-weeks leave due to health reasons. I’ve been taking medications like what I’ve disclosed on my recent blog post and I also went back to my doctor a couple of times (latest was yesterday) and I just opt to rake off 3 valuable lessons that he told me to bear in mind that everyone else can do so as well.

1. Never compare yourself to people – especially to someone who’s lacking same as what you do. To those you look up to, you can use them as an inspiration to do better.

2.Don’t set your hopes too high and expect yourself to reach your goals right away. Great things take time.

3. Don’t dwell on the past anymore because it will just hinder you from growing and it won’t take you anywhere.

And for today’s look, to cinch that waist of mine that went bigger as my love for food grew bigger as well, I opt to wear a long outerwear to look slim paired with denim shorts to achieve the denim on denim trend which I’m fond of nowadays.

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

