Backtrack

comeback

I get the feeling that some people think that being fashionable is some kind of gene mutuation – and it’s either you have it or you don’t, as if the talent for pairing flared trousers with platform heels and a peasant style, pussy-bow blouse is inborn. I perceive fashion from a different point of view, I seized upon a fitting metaphor: fashion is a language.

If so, then that means people will speak it with different degrees of fluency. Some of us are fluent than others that’s why they don’t just follow trends, they make ’em. Some of us do follow trends but make sure to rock it in a way that others can’t. So if you’ve always wanted to play fashion, you should fathom that it’s something that can be learned, something you can excel at if you put in the requisite time and effort.

With that, as 2016 approaches, I decided to post all those looks I didn’t have the ample time to convene in the blog last year. Pardon, the working girl, eh? And I must say, I used my black skater skirt and knee high socks way too much last year. Well of course, take note of the black hair I used to have before! The marks of backlogs? Oops, my bad! πŸ˜›

24

23

21

20

19

18

17

11

10

9

8

7

6

5

4

3

2

1

I think I still have few backlogs left on the pc so I guess I’ll just follow those up in between blog posts, yes?

Spoilers, anyone? For one of the two look posts that I will post next week is actually a backlog, as well. It’s back in the days when I haven’t put red streaks on my hair. (although it’s not much of a striking one, but I’m planning to soon!) Stay tuned, lovelies!

Leave a Reply

