#AllyTurns22

Oh hi lovely people! Funny as it seems, it’s actually friday the 13th today, it’s payday and yeah, it’s my birthday, as well. And so, I’m not that sure if we can go somewhere to eat. We’re actually planning to paint the town red at Sambo Kojin but then, I bet there are lots of people in there. So I think we’re gonna buy food outside and celebrate for the meantime at home. And Sambo Kojin would most probably be on the 15th after church. And as for my officemates, well.. perhaps, I will buy a giant pizza for everyone to be zany of and treat my closest friend/s somewhere.

Anyhow, as I grow a year older today, I came to a steadfast decision to abide with an action plan towards self betterment. Here’s some of it:

Now that I’m 22, I will.. focus and divert my attention things and people that will help and motivate me to put my best foot forward in everything I will do.

Now that I’m 22, I will.. love myself more and no matter how hard it may be, I will move forward and let go of those people who didn’t even hesitate to leave me behind.

Now that I’m 22, I will.. make sure to be adnascent and not complascent with what I have right now and vouch for more blessings and miracles to take place in my life as I go further.

On the contrary..

Now that I’m 22, I will not.. let myself be stuck on things that won’t contribute on self growth and people who don’t intend to stay long and came just to filter negativity on my heart.

Now that I’m 22, I will not.. allow fear take over me in times of despair but trust that God will never leave me whatever happens.

Now that I’m 22, I will not.. waste my time forcing myself for people to value me as much as I value them. If you don’t want me in your life, and so be it. I will never be that girl who will force you to stay over and over again and beg for your attention like a lame dog.

Having said these, I really hope and pray this year will be a year of continuous learning, growth and blessings will overflow as I turn a year older and the fact that I’m not a teenager anymore, for real. Yeah right. 🙂

Leave a Reply

