Roll Deep

Annyeong! It’s been a long time since I was able to post here and my deep apologies for that. I’ve been busy this past few weeks and thank God that after all the effort that I convened to find a job was not wasted. I’m still in the same industry but this time, the account that I’m in this time is related to my course which is in sales. I may not have actual experience with sales yet since this is just the second company that I’m able to work with.

And of course, after all what happened to the previous one before, I made a vow to myself that I would put my best game this time. I would do everything for me to excel and be able to stay/last long with this company. Not so I can brag that I’m employed and whatnot. But for me to be able to prove myself that I can do better and I’m not a failure. No one is. It’s all in your hands if you will let yourself stay with just the same picture or go after your dreams and never stop aiming for continous growth. In order for me to do that, I came up with a game plan I have to firmly comply with.

1. Learn from your mistakes and don’t settle for anything less than you deserve. (For crying out loud!)

I actually mentioned this before on my preceding posts and to be honest, I wasn’t able to abide in it myself. Easier said than done, eh? But in able for you to move forward, you have to stop clinging on people and things that you wholeheartedly value but takes you for granted all the time, right? It’s not loyalty, it’s called breaking your own heart. Sorry if I sounded like I’m talking about something else. But you must eliminate everything that hinders you from growing. Focus more on the people who helps you go on the next step of the sucess ladder and stop wasting your time on those people who just kept on pulling you down, taking away the confidence you have in you.

2.Stay strong and never ever stop aiming higher, everytime.
Being able to win the euchre in life and overcome whatever challenges life throws at you, you must stay persistent in going after your dreams being fulfilled with a flambeau held high in your hand. Guzzle whatever new learnings that you are to acquire as you go on with your journey through life. Hard times may come when you least expect it and yes, we may find it unyieldingly hard to overcome at times. But always keep in mind your very reason as to why you hanker for self-betterment and trust that God will always be there to pick us up and direct us to the path where He know that will help us to pursue our dreams.

3. Nothing’s permanent but go for something that will last long.
When I started looking for a job upon finishing college, my mindset used to hanker for just having a job and not to waste time being unemployed. But one thing I learned with what happened to my previous job, I realized that I have to precipitate and do something for me to find not just a job, but a career. There’s a hefty difference between the two. Having a job would only give you the title of being employed and being able to buy whatever you want. Having a career would not only give you the potent to buy everything you want and the honor of being employed but it will also yield conspicious success and unsurpassed growth.

** As of the moment, I’m planning to boycott Lookbook next year. I will just post the looks I posted here on the blog before but haven’t able to post at Lookbook next month.

Leave a Reply

