Change Your Ticket

aaaaaaa

Hello there! I will admit, truth be told, I intended to post this a bit earlier than today. But well, let’s say I’m still coping up with the changes that’s taking place in my life right now. It really fascinates me how things can change so fast in a very short period of time. I’m pretty sure most of you will understand me when I say some people don’t really ascertain yet how vital it is to really be picky as to whom they will meddle themselves with. (Which to be candid, I realized how important it is, just recently) I’m not saying you have to be that super untouchable one who just involve themselves with the people that have the same social status as they are and such. What I’m saying is that there’s nothing permanent in this world. Change is inevitable.

So you have to know who you really can depend on. Who’s worth it and who’s not. And you don’t have to be in a relationship just because most of the people around you are in it. It’s not like fashion that some people feel like they have to compromise with it. Although in my opinion, in fashion, it’s not like if it’s on trend, you are obliged to comply with it. What if it doesn’t fit you? After all, you are what you wear.

Same thing goes with relationships, my friends. It’s not like when you have those butterflies in your tummy doesn’t mean he/she is meant for you. Most of the time, you have to consider much more important things than kilig. When things get much deeper, the much significant question there is, is he/she someone you really deserve? Why would you waste time on someone you’re not certain of or on someone you can’t imagine yourself with in the future, right?

Just like what I’ve read in a couple of articles that I’ve read lately about not settling for someone/something less than great. And with someone you don’t deserve. If someone doesn’t treat us how we deserve, we shouldn’t accept their behavior just because it’s what we think we deserve. WE DON’T HAVE TO SETTLE. After all, why would we settle for loneliness? Because it’s a state of mind and it’s not some void to be filled up by someone else. Nobody has the right to infect us with negativity and doubt. There will come a point in life when we’ll get tired of having to prove ourselves and we’ll get sick of fixing things.

It’s not giving up or quitting; it’s realizing we deserve more. There’s absolutely nothing wrong with putting ourselves first, for once. The sooner we do that, the better. People will become strangers and distant memories. But we don’t have to feel guilty of removing toxic people from our lives. Not everyone you lose is a loss.

Proceeding with this particular look, this is what I wore when we went to Mount Cabuyao, popularly known as Sitio La Presa in the recently concluded famous teleserye, Forevermore. It was insanely foggy and cold there than the rest of Baguio and thus, I opted to wear winter-like structured clothes rather than with the thinner ones. Truth be told, I still feel the chills despite of wearing these clothes. And I still remained with my lazy dressing-kpop preference way of clothing on the pieces I wore.

Hype this on Lookbook.nu!

Leave a Reply

