Stronger Than You Know

ccccccc

Hello there! How are you guys doing? Pat on the back, I’m staying true to my goal of making up for the late posts I’ve convened recently.

Anyhow, dealing with the diverse changes that’s been taking place in my life now (I’ve mentioned it on my previous posts) and after I’ve internalized and had the time to process things that happened before, it made me realize how important it is to be wise and careful with the people you’re gonna invest into and who you must disregard and let go.

Like for instance, would you go for a friend who’s with you everyday but when trial comes or when you need someone to help you process your thoughts and weigh things that bother you, you can’t count on her/him? Or would you rather go with someone you don’t get to meet and be with everyday/frequently but you can always (like, always!) count on them whenever you need someone to talk to and they can always help you with anything? Truth be told, I would go with the latter. I have friends like that who I seldom meet but with just one click, they always put up with anything under the sun.

On the other hand, would you opt for a guy/girl who let’s say, excels on the same field of study as yours and you guys have the same fixation on many things but seems immature on certain things and doesn’t know yet what it’s like to be in a relationship and how to treat girls/guys right? Or would you go for someone who’s not fond of some of the things that you enjoy and used to doing (for example, he’s not fond of hanging out just as you do) and you sometimes find him/her too matured than you are right now but he/she helps you how to overcome those doubts and insecurities you have inside you, he/she knows how to handle relationships and he/she brings out the best in you?

My point is, we have to ascertain who are the ones who deserve to stay in our lives and the ones who don’t even deserve even an inch of us. Who to keep and who to discard before you develop an incredible attachment on someone and it’s too late to back out. Comprehending this after 21 years of living here on earth screams “Don’t be so shallow and stupid! Use your brain!” Suffice to say, we should act according on what we know rather than on what we feel. Don’t let your emotions manipulate your decisions wholly. Make sure you don’t let anyone take you for granted like I did before.

Upon speaking of maturity, it’s very timely that I’m wearing an vintage-y statement shirt like this. Teehee! 😉 And this particular look shows my present color palette nowadays which to be honest, I think will somehow change as I enter the business world and bid farewell to my school uniform. Aww! *mixed emotions*

c

ccccc

ccc

cccccc

catssssss

Bowler Hat & Ribbon Cuff from H&M | Statement Shirt from Artwork | Watch from Swatch

Hype this on Lookbook.nu!

Leave a Reply

