Baguio | Day 2

Sorry for being late on posting this. I know I should have posted this a couple of days ago. Due to numerous job interviews I attended, I wasn’t able to post it in due time.

Anyway, let me start off with our day 2 in Baguio. We instigated our day having our breakfast at Cafe By The Ruins which we bluntly discovered from the movie, That Thing Called Tadhana. More details soon on my #BaguioEats post so you better keep your lines open, yes?

1

2

Then we went to Baguio Botanical Gardens and had the chance to wear and take photos wearing the traditional Igorot costume. I must say, it’s something I never experienced before and there was really a I’m-new-to-this-am-I-wearing-this-right feeling lingered inside me.

3

52

I even had my #IgorotCostumeOOTD by then! Teehee! πŸ™‚

53

Upon leaving, we went to Mines View Park and what we did was: took a picture with the St. Bernard dog which is insanely cool! Then Paula and I had a brief moment with the cutesy pink pony while the rest of them were already in some part of the park – taking pictures also, of course!

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11
Then the heavenly strawberry taho came into the picture and Paula & I suddenly went cray cray!

12

13

After that, we went to Good Shepherd to buy some pasalubongs for our relatives and bought some for us, as well. Along the way, we took the chance to appreciate the stellar surroundings that our eyes had stumble upon.

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

And we supervened to Camp John Hay and buried all the negativity of this world at the Cemetery of Negativism. Lol! πŸ™‚ We even spotted tombs with hilarious ying yangs on it.

21

22

23

24

25

And we goofed around and take some serious ones for my look post that I recently posted.

26

28

29

30

Then we went inside the Camp John Hay Bell House, roam around and more photos again!

32

33

34

35

36

37

37

As we left the Bell House, due to our howling tummies, we opted going to the techno hub and ate at Yellow Cab x Army Navy. Perks of not having to decide where we really want to eat.

39

After that, we played golf ecstatically and we immensely had so much fun.

54

Then we went to the Butterfly Sanctuary and got ourselves up close with the butterflies. Although we honestly didn’t enjoy since we can’t touch the butterflies according to the tour guide, not until..

4aaa

4a

Since the rain came pouring in that day, we decided to go back to our villa afterwards for like around 6pm and just hang around and chill.

Stay tuned for the last part of my Baguio travel diary next week. And my post about my graduation day is coming up next. So you better hang in there, yes? πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Baguio | Day 2

  1. Hi! I was surfing the net and looking for some info about “Must see places in Baguio” and I accidentally found your blog hihi! I am also planning to visit Baguio this December and thanks to your blog because it gave me an idea of what each “must see places” look like. It’s like it gave me a virtual tour on what Baguio is πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

