Going Nowhere

Oh hello there! How are you all doing? I hope everything’s fine, especially to all my fellow countrymen, since Typhoon Ruby has recently came in & so glad it went out from Manila already. My prayers are with those families affected. Don’t you worry guys, God will never leave us nor forsake us. He is bigger than Typhoon Ruby and any other storm that anyone could ever encounter! Can I get an amen?

As for my case, well, I’ve been implementing this resolution that.. Uhmm.. Well, I admit, truth be told, it’s not what I wish to revel into but it’s bluntly what I have to do. It’s for my good and this is pretty much what I deserve. To stop running after people who don’t even bother to include or squeeze me into their daily routine. Busy or not, if a person is important to you, you’ll make time for them. No but’s and no excuses. No questions asked. Am I right?
And what makes it worst is I always get ignored & unappreciated. Almost everytime. What makes it even more heartbreaking is that the people who I exert too much effort & spends my time with the most are the ones who takes me for granted the most, as well. They perhaps think that even how rude or unappreciative they may be to me, I would be still be there for them.

As a matter of fact, in line with people taking me for granted, I’m still stuck with the guy who for the record, had hurt me the most but I loved the most. Ironic, isn’t? Well, sometimes, when the reality has slapped you multiple times, you’ll realize that it’s about time that you stop letting others pushing and pulling you around like you’re some toy in a toy store. And with that, start moving on with your life without them. It may be hard, yes it is indeed hard. But hey honey, guess what? No one’s gonna/can ever help you forget and move on but yourself. Who says it’s easy? But there’s no harm in trying, yes?

Running away is not always a sign of weakness, sometimes it proves how strong you are because it’s not that easy to run away from something your heart doesn’t approves of but you know it’s for the best. So for today’s look, I’m pretty much busy with school stuffs, diverse events and such. And I’m more than a hundred percent sure all of us gets excessively busy at times and with that, we sometimes feel too lazy to dress up grandly, right? So here’s one of my go-to look or perhaps, my too-lazy-to-dress-up-too-much look:

basebbb

baseb

Hype this on Lookbook.nu!

Leave a Reply

