Expect the Unexpected!

If you thoroughly know me, you would cotton on my reason of like documenting this huge achievement that God has blessed me with. As what I’ve mentioned in Facebook, believe it or not, I was providently in the top 5 who attained the highest score in our prelims exam and prelim grade!

Wondering what subject am I talking about? *drum roll* Law class! I bet voliminous of you would say, so what if I’m in the top 5? Well, I’m not that I’m-always-on-the-top-and-I’m-used-to-it type of person who don’t get super exultant that much anymore when achieving something because they are used to being in the foremost state of almost everything, whether academically or whatsoever.

If you still can’t apprehend why I’m this roused and cheery, since I started studying, I never pull off high grades and acquire those loads of medals, trophies and exceptional recognitions get. Like my brother, since the world began, he fondly attain multifarious awards, medals, etc. And until now, (I know I’ve mentioned this before!) he’s still on the uppermost position of everything and does things better than me, like I’m a mediocre version of him. Okay okay, change topic.

Well, if you are/had been a business ad student, you would get a hold of the awe-inspiring I’m feeling right now, being in the top 5 in our law class unexpectedly. Law is not like the other subjects that we habitually ignore and we cannot just pay no heed to though most of us regard it as a subject that we are anxious because of its convoluted and perplexing states and cases, yes?

But then, bluntly, something tells me my mom is not that ecstatic for what I’ve acquired. When I blissfully told her about this, she just exclaimed it’s JUST our prelims. She will give me a reward when I acquire this particular achievement on our finals. And you all know the feeling of being unappreciated despite of your accomplishment you’ve blessed with, isn’t it? Particularly when you rarely attain this kind of achievement? Oh well! šŸ˜¦

On the brighter side, when you really trust God and deem that there’s nothing He cannot do for us (Luke 1:37), especially when you work hard and do whatever it takes to do better in everything you do, he will reward you for the all the hard work you’ve done. (Proverbs 12:14).

Verses to ponder:

Deutoronomy 28:13 – The Lord will make you the head , not the tail. If you pay attention to the commands of the Lord your God that I give you this day and carefully follow them, you will always be on the top, never at the bottom.

1 Corinthians 15:58– Therefore, my dear brothers, stand firm. Let nothing move you. Always give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord, because you know that your labour on the Lord will never be in vain.

 

xx

Leave a Reply

