Chasing Pavements

A couple of days ago, in case some of you might not be informed that I turned 9 already. So I hope you’ll pardon me if I’m not that regular in posting here in my blog. Well, my mind had been pretty much preoccupied by my birthday. And so, since it’s over now (a little bit), except for our family lunch at YakiMix that will be maybe on the end of this month. It was postponed because our house in Bulacan was currently on a re-painting and re-constructing process. Therefore, we decided to move it on the end of the month.

Anyways, I just wanna share it to you. 🙂 On the other hand, a few weeks ago, we went to Mauban Village for my niece’s birthday party. Oh boy! Of all the places that she’ll have her birthday party!! He lives there pa naman! :O We decided to have a photoshoot there. And my eyes were like glaring on every person and every car that passes by the house of my niece. And my brother was like: ” Why do you seem disturbed?” I was like thinking of him but forcing myself not to do so.

Anyways, I’m currently inspired by Glee’s version of Chasing Pavements.

The message of the song conveys that even though you know your standing in your chosen field of specialization, you should not waste time and just play safe. All we have to do is never stop dreaming and keep on soaring high. There may be times that we feel that no matter how hard you try, it’s not good enough. Personally, I’ve felt that most of the time. As some of you know that I have low self esteem, right? But then, as what in the said song goes, “Should I give up or should I just keep on chasing pavements? Even if it leads no way. Wouldn’t be a waste if I knew my place, should I live there?” As what they say, don’t go through life, grow through life. We just have to  do our best, don’t stress and forget the rest. Because if you’re not courageous enough to take risks you will accomplish nothing in life.

Furthermore, I made a classy but edgy look and pardon the expression of my face. I’m just injcorporating it with Chasing Pavements. And I’m evidently distressed with my surroundings because I might see him! :O <|3

With that, here are some outtakes of my look and various eccentric and not-so-eccentric shots with my zany cousin (we’ve got glitter tattoos on our neck and face due to my niece’s 7th birthday):

 

 

( Jump shot? Epic fail!)

 

POLO Thrift Shop In HK, TANK TOP It’s Paquette!, LEGGINGS SM GTW, BOOTS SAX

Hype this on lookbook.nu!

xx

Leave a Reply

